Faculty



Regular Faculty

70 people
Name
Phone Office
Email
Sara Achour Gates 484 sachour [at] cs.stanford.edu
Maneesh Agrawala Gates 364
Alex Aiken 5-3359 Gates  490 aiken [at] cs.stanford.edu
Nima Anari Gates 168A nima.anari [at] cs.stanford.edu
Clark Barrett 650-736-0822 Gates 488 barrett [at] cs.stanford.edu
Gill Bejerano 650 723-7666 Beckman B321 Click here
Michael Bernstein 4-1248 Gates 384 msb [at] cs.stanford.edu
Jeannette Bohg 650-497-1021 Gates 244 jbohg [at] cs.stanford.edu
Dan Boneh 5-3897 Gates 170 dabo [at] cs.stanford.edu
Adam Bouland Gates 172 abouland [at] cs.stanford.edu
Emma Brunskill Gates 356 ebrun [at] cs.stanford.edu
Moses Charikar Gates 194
Ron Dror 497-8586 Gates 374 rondror [at] cs.stanford.edu
Zakir Durumeric 4-6279 Gates 432 zakir [at] cs.stanford.edu
Dawson Engler 3-0762 Gates 341 engler [at] cs.stanford.edu
Stefano Ermon 498-9942 Gates 330 stefano.ermon [at] cs.stanford.edu
Kayvon Fatahalian Gates 366
Ron Fedkiw Gates 207
Chelsea Finn Gates 352 cbfinn [at] cs.stanford.edu
Emily Fox   ebfox [at] cs.stanford.edu
Mike Genesereth 3-0934 Gates 220
Noah Goodman Jordan 356 noah.goodman [at] cs.stanford.edu
Chris Gregg 650-736-0383 Gates 201 cgregg [at] cs.stanford.edu
Carlos Guestrin Gates 346
Leonidas Guibas 3-0304 Gates 2A guibas [at] cs.stanford.edu
Tatsu Hashimoto Gates 354 thashim [at] cs.stanford.edu
John Hennessy 3-2481 BLDG 10 
Mark Horowitz 5-3707 Gates 442 horowitz [at] cs.stanford.edu
Doug James 650-723-0104 Gates 362 djames [at] cs.stanford.edu
Dan Jurafsky 723-4284 Margaret J 117
Oussama Khatib 3-9753 Gates 144 khatib [at] cs.stanford.edu
Fred Kjoelstad Gates 486 kjolstad [at] cs.stanford.edu
Fred Kjolstad  
Sanmi Koyejo   sanmi [at] cs.stanford.edu
Christos Kozyrakis 5-3716 Gates 444 christos.kozyrakis [at] cs.stanford.edu
Anshul Kundaje 650-723-2353 BMIR 4351
Monica Lam 5-3714 Gates 344 lam [at] cs.stanford.edu
James Landay 498-8215 Gates 390 landay [at] cs.stanford.edu
Jure Leskovec 725-3711 Gates 430 jure [at] cs.stanford.edu
Philip Levis 5-9046 Gates 409 philip.levis [at] cs.stanford.edu
Fei-Fei Li   feifeili [at] cs.stanford.edu
Percy Liang 725-8797 Gates 250 pliang [at] cs.stanford.edu
Karen Liu Gates 368 karenliu [at] cs.stanford.edu
Tengyu Ma Gates 328 tengyuma [at] cs.stanford.edu
Chris Manning 3-7683 Gates 348 manning [at] cs.stanford.edu
David Mazieres (415) 490-9451 Gates 474 Click here
Azalia Mirhoseini   azalia [at] cs.stanford.edu
John Mitchell Gates 180 jcm [at] cs.stanford.edu
Subhasish Mitra 724-1915 Gates 411
Kunle Olukotun 5-3713 Gates 468 kunle [at] cs.stanford.edu
John Ousterhout 721-6325 Gates 448 ouster [at] cs.stanford.edu
Chris Piech Gates 202
Balaji Prabhakar 3-5896 Packard 269 balaji [at] cs.stanford.edu
Chris Re Gates 408 chrismre [at] cs.stanford.edu
Omer Reingold Gates 196 omer.reingold [at] cs.stanford.edu
Mendel Rosenblum 3-0474 Gates 450 mendel [at] cs.stanford.edu
Aviad Rubinstein Gates 164 aviad [at] cs.stanford.edu
Dorsa Sadigh Gates 246 dorsa [at] cs.stanford.edu
Mehran Sahami 3-6059 Gates 274 sahami [at] cs.stanford.edu
Aaron Sidford Huang 358 sidford [at] cs.stanford.edu
Li-Yang Tan Gates 166 liyang [at] cs.stanford.edu
Caroline Trippel Gates 470 trippel [at] cs.stanford.edu
Greg Valiant 650-723-1787 Gates 162 valiant [at] cs.stanford.edu
Ellen Vitercik   vitercik [at] cs.stanford.edu
Jennifer Widom 3-9745   widom [at] cs.stanford.edu
Keith Winstein 617-388-2138 Gates 410 keithw [at] cs.stanford.edu
Mary Wootters Gates 168 marykw [at] cs.stanford.edu
Jiajun Wu Gates 252 jiajunwu [at] cs.stanford.edu
Daniel Yamins   yamins [at] cs.stanford.edu
Diyi Yang Gates 342 diyiy [at] cs.stanford.edu



Lecturers

12 people
Name
Phone Office
Email
Jay Borenstein 6-8242 Gates 255 borenstein [at] cs.stanford.edu
Jerry Cain Durand 319 jerrycainjr [at] cs.stanford.edu
Michael Chang Durand 322
Cynthia Lee Durand 321 cbl [at] cs.stanford.edu
Nick Parlante 5-4727 Gates 189
Keith Schwarz 650-723-4350 Durand 317
Julie Stanford   juliegs [at] cs.stanford.edu
Sean Szumlanski Durand 555 szum [at] cs.stanford.edu
Nick Troccoli Durand 313 troccoli [at] cs.stanford.edu
Christina Wodtke Durand 315 christina.wodtke [at] cs.stanford.edu
Patrick Young 3-6090 Durand 333
Julie Zelenski Durand 313 juliez [at] cs.stanford.edu



Emeritus Faculty

18 people
Name
Phone Office
Email
David Cheriton 3-1131 Gates 439 cheriton [at] cs.stanford.edu
Bill Dally 5-8945 Allen 106
David Dill 5-3642 Gates 450 dill [at] cs.stanford.edu
Edward Feigenbaum Gates 357
Richard Fikes 650-823-3429   richard.fikes [at] cs.stanford.edu
Patrick Hanrahan 3-8530 Gates 370 hanrahan [at] cs.stanford.edu
Don Knuth Gates 183 Regular Mail Only
Jean-Claude Latombe 3-0350 Gates 257A latombe [at] cs.stanford.edu
Marc Levoy 5-4089 Gates 371 levoy [at] cs.stanford.edu
Nick McKeown 650-725-3641 Gates 344
Teresa Meng 5-3636 CIS CIS 209
Serge Plotkin Gates 478 plotkin [at] cs.stanford.edu
Vaughan Pratt Gates 182 pratt [at] cs.stanford.edu
Eric Roberts Gates 202 eroberts [at] cs.stanford.edu
Kenneth Salisbury 725-3358 Gates 138 jks [at] cs.stanford.edu
Yoav Shoham   shoham [at] cs.stanford.edu
Jeff Ullman Gates 425
Terry Winograd 3-2780 Gates 371 winograd [at] cs.stanford.edu



Courtesy Faculty

24 people
Name
Phone Office
Email
Mohammad Akbarpour  
Russ Altman 725-3394   rbaltman [at] cs.stanford.edu
Dora Demszky   ddemszky [at] cs.stanford.edu
Sean Follmer   sfollmer [at] cs.stanford.edu
Ashish Goel Huang 359
Daniel Ho  
Thomas Icard  
Zerina Kapetanovic  
Monroe Kennedy   monroek [at] cs.stanford.edu
Mykel Kochenderfer 650-497-3574 Durand 255 mykel [at] cs.stanford.edu
Scott Linderman  
James McClelland  
Stephen Montgomery 725-9641 Edwards R248A smontgom [at] cs.stanford.edu
Marco Pavone   marco.pavone [at] cs.stanford.edu
Roy Pea 724-3720   roypea [at] cs.stanford.edu
Chris Potts   cgpotts [at] cs.stanford.edu
Priyanka Raina   priyanka.raina [at] cs.stanford.edu
Daniel Rubin   daniel.rubin [at] cs.stanford.edu
Shuran Song  
Camille Utterback   camille.utterback [at] cs.stanford.edu
Ge Wang Knoll 212 ge.wang [at] cs.stanford.edu
Gordon Wetzstein   gordonwz [at] cs.stanford.edu
Serena Yeung Gates 242 serena [at] cs.stanford.edu
James Zou   jamesz [at] cs.stanford.edu



Adjunct Faculty

10 people
Name
Phone Office
Email
Peter Bailis Gates 410 pbailis [at] cs.stanford.edu
Edward Chang 5-3903  
Karol Hausman Gates 301 karolhausman [at] cs.stanford.edu
Sachin Katti 650-724-8960 Gates 348 skatti [at] cs.stanford.edu
Changhoon Kim  
Daphne Koller   koller [at] cs.stanford.edu
Andrew Ng Gates 312 ang [at] cs.stanford.edu
Juan Carlos Niebles Duque Gates 301
Silvio Savarese 650-497-0360 Gates 999 ssilvio [at] cs.stanford.edu
Sebastian Thrun   thrun [at] cs.stanford.edu



Visiting and Acting Faculty

8 people
Name
Phone Office
Email
David Broman  
David Broman   broman [at] cs.stanford.edu
Chris Hahn Gates 481 hahn [at] cs.stanford.edu
Jeff Huang   jeffhuan [at] cs.stanford.edu
Bruno Ribeiro  
Ludwig Schmidt  
Dolière Francis Somé   doliere [at] cs.stanford.edu
Zhikun Zhang   zhikun [at] cs.stanford.edu